Tame Impala

 

Get Around

About

Hello. We are Tame Impala.

Touring

Friday, May 8, 2015
Levitation Fest - Austin, TX

buy tickets

Saturday, May 9, 2015
Civic Theatre - New Orleans, LA

SOLD OUT 

Sunday, May 10, 2015
Shaky Knees Festival - Atlanta, GA

buy tickets

Monday, May 11, 2015
Ryman Auditorium - Nashville, TN

SOLD OUT

Wednesday, May 13, 2015
First Avenue - Minneapolis, MN

SOLD OUT 

Thursday, May 14, 2015
Riverside Theater - Milwaukee, WI

buy tickets 

Friday, May 15, 2015
Riviera Theatre - Chicago, IL

SOLD OUT 

Saturday, May 16, 2015
The LC Pavilion - Columbus, OH

buy tickets

Monday, May 18, 2015
Royal Oak Music Theatre - Royal Oak, MI

buy tickets

Tuesday, May 19, 2015
Massey Hall - Toronto, ON

SOLD OUT

Wednesday, May 20, 2015
Metropolis - Montreal, QC

SOLD OUT 

Thursday, May 21, 2015
Metropolis - Montreal, QC

SOLD OUT

Friday, May 22, 2015
Boston Calling - Boston, MA

buy tickets

Monday, May 25, 2015
Sasquatch! Festival- George, WA

buy tickets

Tuesday, May 26, 2015
Malkin Bowl - Vancouver, BC

SOLD OUT

Wednesday, May 27, 2015
Roseland Theater - Portland, OR

SOLD OUT 

Friday, May 29, 2015
The Depot - Salt Lake City, UT

buy tickets

Saturday, May 30, 2015
Ogden Theatre - Denver, CO

SOLD OUT

Sunday, May 31, 2015
Uptown Theater - Kansas City, MS

buy tickets

Monday, Jun 1, 2015
The Pageant - St. Louis, MS

buy tickets

Wednesday, Jun 3, 2015
Stage AE - Pittsburgh, PA

buy tickets

Thursday, Jun 4, 2015
House Of Blues - Cleveland, OH

buy tickets

Friday, Jun 5, 2015
Bunbury Music Festival - Cincinnati, OH

buy tickets

Saturday, Jun 6, 2015
Echostage - Washington D.C.

buy tickets

Sunday, Jun 7, 2015
Gov Ball Festival - NYC, NY

buy tickets

Friday, Jul 24, 2015
Splendour In The Grass - Byron Bay, NSW

SOLD OUT

Friday, Jul 31, 2015
Lollapalooza - Chicago, IL

buy tickets

Friday, Aug 7, 2015
Outside Lands Festival - San Francisco, CA

buy tickets

Thursday, Aug 20, 2015
Paredes de Coura - Viana Do Castelo, Portugal

buy tickets

Saturday, Aug 29, 2015
Zurich Openair Festival - Zurich, Switzerland

buy tickets

Friday, Sep 4, 2015
Electric Picnic - Dublin, Ireland

buy tickets

Saturday, Sep 5, 2015
End of the Road Festival - Gardenstown, UK

buy tickets

Tuesday, Sep 8, 2015
Barrowland - Glasgow, Scotland

SOLD OUT

Wednesday, Sep 9, 2015
Olympia - Liverpool, UK

SOLD OUT

Thursday, Sep 10, 2015
Bestival - Isle of Wight, UK

buy tickets

Saturday, Sep 12, 2015
Lollapalooza - Berlin, Germany

buy tickets

News

National Tour + Debut Album 'InnerSpeaker' Out May 21

Modular is proud to announce that West Coast sonic wanderers Tame Impala will unveil their debut album InnerSpeaker on May 21, and are taking to the road in May for a National Tour. It will be the first time much of the record is played live to an unsuspecting public and will showcase the gloriously dazzling results of one of planet earth's most exciting bands absolutely going to town on their debut long player.

Following on from their debut, self-titled EP, InnerSpeaker is Tame Impala's chance to paint a far more extensive picture than before, and sure enough it redrafts the entire Tame Impala world as we knew it, into an explosive cosmic wonderland of ecstatic harmony and perfectly accessible journeys into inner space. Recorded and produced by the band's own Kevin Parker with Death In Vegas' Tim Holmes on the engineer duties, in an enormous mansion with 180 degree views of the Indian Ocean in the middle of buttfuck nowhere a few hours south of Perth, InnerSpeaker is ensconced with a kind of inspired vastness not dislike the place it was made.

It was then mixed in a completely different kind of nowhere, a log cabin surrounded by snow and deer in upstate New York, by renowned sonic maverick Dave Fridmann (MGMT / Flaming Lips). The resultant record will first be revealed with the single, "Solitude Is Bliss", a joyous summertime romp through fields of honeyed harmony and crispy good times and is just the very tip of the amorphous cosmos that is InnerSpeaker.

InnerSpeaker is available for pre-order now from the Modular Shop (local and international orders) and here is the Getmusic pre-order for both digital and physical formats (Australia only).

Or as a special offer to live show fans, you will have an opportunity to pre-order the album with tickets purchased to the May National Tour. Be the first to hear InnerSpeaker live at the dates below.

Tickets On Sale Thu Mar 18

May 13 - Surfers Beer Garden / GOLD COAST www.moshtix.com.au - 1300 438 849

May 14 - The Tivoli / BRISBANE www.ticketek.com.au & www.thetivoli.net.au

May 15 - The Metro / SYDNEY www.metrotheatre.com.au - 02 9550 3666

May 20 - The Gov / ADELAIDE www.moshtix.com.au - 1300 438 849

May 21 - The Forum / MELBOURNE www.ticketek.com.au & www.forummelbourne.com.au

May 27 - The Metropolis Fremantle / FREMANTLE www.heatseeker.com.au

* All shows with special guests The Silents

Posted on March 8, 2010 at 5:14pm.

Register

Email:

Hit me with all things Modular too

Buy

MERCHANDISE

LONERISM

CD / VINYL / ITUNES

INNERSPEAKER

CD / DOWNLOAD / VINYL

SOLITUDE IS BLISS SINGLE

DOWNLOAD

SUNDOWN SYNDROME / REMEMBER ME SINGLE

DOWNLOAD

DEBUT SELF TITLED EP

DOWNLOAD

Copyright

© Copyright 2015,
Modular People
All rights reserved. Credits